Skip to content

WNBA Champion Mystics Announce 2020 Schedule

Reigning WNBA MVP Elena Delle Donne in action against the Chicago Sky during the 2019 season

Defending WNBA champion Washington Mystics will open up the 2020 season at home on May 16th as they take on the L.A. Sparks – a night in which the team will also raise their championship banner.

The 2020 season brings an increase in the number of games to 36, up from 34 last season. Another new wrinkle to the 2020 WNBA season is the introduction of the Commissioner’s Cup – an in-season, mini-tournament featuring a title and prize pool.


%d bloggers like this: